Work closely with leaders in your field

Undergraduate Research Opportunities

Throughout their studies, undergraduate students have an opportunity to participate in research projects led by ChBE professors.

First-year, sophomore, or junior-level students are also encouraged to explore formal, hands-on programs offered by the Clark School. 

Clark School Opportunities

Graduate Research Opportunities

​The most common forms of support for graduate students interested in expanding research opportunities are fellowships and research assistantships. 

ChBE offers several merit-based fellowships for current graduate students, made possible by generous donors. Additional opportunities are available through the Graduate School and organizations outside the University of Maryland.

Don DeVoe
ddev@umd.edu
301-405-8125
3139 Glenn L. Martin Hall

Panagiotis (Panos) Dimitrakopoulos 
dimitrak@umd.edu
301-405-2969
1227B Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Jeffrey Klauda
jbklauda@umd.edu
301-405-1320
1227A Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

 

Ganesh Sriram
gsriram@umd.edu
301-405-1261
1208D Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Nam Sun Wang
nsw@umd.edu
301-405-1910
1210 Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Richard V. Calabrese
rvc@umd.edu
301-405-1908
1208C Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Don DeVoe
ddev@umd.edu
301-405-8125
3139 Glenn L. Martin Hall

Panagiotis (Panos) Dimitrakopoulos 
dimitrak@umd.edu
301-405-2969
1227B Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

 

Jeffrey Klauda
jbklauda@umd.edu
301-405-1320
1227A Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Richard V. Calabrese
rvc@umd.edu
301-405-1908
1208C Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Mikhail Anisimov
anisimov@umd.edu
301-405-1949
2115 IPST Building

Don DeVoe
ddev@umd.edu
301-405-8125
3139 Glenn L. Martin Hall

Peter Kofinas
kofinas@umd.edu
301-405-7335
1120 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building

Srinivasa R. Raghavan
sraghava@umd.edu
301-405-8164
1227C Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Chunsheng Wang
cswang@umd.edu
301-405-0352
2115 IPST Building

Taylor J. Woehl
tjwoehl@umd.edu
301-405-4311
1223B Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Michael R. Zachariah
mrz@umd.edu
301-405-4311
3130 Chemistry Building

Panagiotis (Panos) Dimitrakopoulos 
dimitrak@umd.edu
301-405-2969
1227B Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Michael R. Zachariah
mrz@umd.edu
301-405-4311
3130 Chemistry Building

Kyu Yong Choi
choi@umd.edu
301-405-1907
1208B Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Srinivasa R. Raghavan
sraghava@umd.edu
301-405-8164
1227C Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

Amy J.Karlsson
ajkarl@umd.edu
301-405-2610
1223 Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building

 

For more information contact:

 


Top